Pages Menu
Categories Menu


Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science

Christos Vasilakos, General Secretary for Research & Technology

Nikos Dendias, Minister of Development and Competitiveness

Andreas Loverdos, Minister of Education and Religious Affairs

Manolis Angelakas, General Secretary, Decentralized Administration of Attica

Evi Sachini, Director, National Documentation Centre

Ezio Andreta, President of APRE/Agenzia per la Promozione della Ricerca Europea

Filippa Arvas Olsson, Managing Director, Skåne European Office

Sergio Arzeni, Director, Centre for Entrepreneurship, SMEs and Local Development, Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development

Rune Bjerkestrand,  Cinevation, Norway / Eurostar

Wolfgang Burtscher, Deputy Director-General for Research & Innovation, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Evy Christofilopoulou, Vice Minister of Administrative Reform and e- Governance (tbc)

Andrea Conte, Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (IPTS) Joint Research Centre (JRC), European Commission

Dimitri Corpakis, Head of Unit, Spreading Excellence and Widening Participation, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Wim De Kinderen, International Project Manager, Brainport Eindhoven EU Office Brussels

Dominique Foray, Director, Chaire en Economie et Management de l’Innovation (CEMI), Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Costas Fotakis, President of the Foundation for Research & Technology- Hellas,Chair of EC Expert Group

Bonifacio Garcia Porras, Head of Unit, Innovation policy for Growth, DG Enterprise & Industry

Hugo Hollanders, Maastricht Economic and Social Research Institute on Innovation and technology (UNU-MERIT), Author Regional Innovation Scoreboard

Luc Janseen, Policy Officer, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Valia Kaimaki, Journalist

Constantinos KokkinoplitisResearch & Innovation Strategy Expert

Rodi Kratsa, Greek MEP and Member of the Committee on Regional Development, Vice-President of the European Parliament 2007-2012

Imelda Lambkin
, Enterprise Ireland, WIRE 2013 organiser

Jean David Malo, Head of Unit, Financial Engineering, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Areti Markopoulou, Institut dʼarquitectura avançada de catalunya

Cernin Martínez Yoldi, Director Fundacion MODERNA

German Esteban Muniz, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Macarena Munoz, Consejo Superior de Inverstigaciones Cientificas

Claire Nauwelaers, STI Policy Expert

Margit Noll, Austrian Institute of Technology, JPI Urban Europe

Eva Nussmueller, DG Regional Policy, European Commission

Manuel Palazuelos Martinez, Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (IPTS) Joint Research Centre (JRC), European Commission

Philippe Perreaux, Creative Commons

Dirk Pilat, Deputy Director, Science and Technology Policy, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Zafeiris Politis, Head of R&D, RAYCAP Greece

George Prevelakis, Ambassador of Greece to OECD

Octavi Quintana Trias, Principal Adviser of the Task force on Smart Specialisation, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Veijo Ismo Ritola, Eurostat

Rafael Rodriguez, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, WIRE 2010 organiser

Rebecca Rosen, STAR METRICS

Carlos RosselPublisher, World Bank Group

Marie-Cécile Rouillon, Unit RTD-B3 – SMEs, Financial Instruments and State, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Andrzej SiemaszkoKPK IPPT PAN Poland, WIRE 2012 Organiser

Lauma Sika, Counsellor, Attaché (Research and Space questions), Permanent Representation of the Republic of Latvia to the EU (next WIRE organiser, tbc)

Carmen Sillero Illanes, Head of Division for Strategy and Programmes, Agencia de Innovación y Desarrollo de Andalucía IDEA

Christine Simon
, DG Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission

Nicolas Singer, INTERREG IVC JTS

Giannis Stoitsis, COO, Agro-Know

Kostas Strataridakis, ICT Director of the Decentralized Administration of Crete

Richard Tuffs, Director, European Regions Research and Innovation Network

Peter Troxler, Research Professor at Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences, owner of Square One

Prodromos Tsiavos, National Documentation Centre

Jan Versteeg, Ambassador at Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Greece (tbc)

Charlina Vitcheva Director, Smart and Sustainable Growth and Southern Europe, DG Regional and Urban Policy

Márta Völgyiné Nadabán – INNOVA Hungary, WIRE 2011 organiser 

Colombe Warin, Policy Officer, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

Theodora Zacharia, Deputy Director at the Managing Authority of the Regional Programme of Attica Region

Μοιραστείτε το